-
What's On
What's On

What's On


There’s always something happening at the Cooly Hotel.

After a long, hot day of playing on the sand, what better way to relax than with an icy drink, delicious food and a wide range of entertainment to choose from?

We've got something for everyone - whether you're here to hear the tunes, or want to see your favourite team thrash their opponents.

Friday 18th Aug

Jason Delphin (soloist)
5pm - 9pm
Get Carter + DJs 
9pm – 2am

FREE ENTERTAINMENT

Saturday 19th Aug

Mikey Edwards (soloist)
5pm - 9pm
Remedy + DJs
9pm – 2am

FREE ENTERTAINMENT

Sunday 20th Aug

MENTAL AS ANYTHING
4:30pm – 6pm
Supported by Chad (Agent 77)
1pm - 4pm

FREE LIVE SHOW

Open Mic Night

Showcasing local talent with our open mic format. Come down, listen and enjoy what we could uncover.

Wednesdays From 6pm
Find out more

Texas Hold'Em

Fancy yourself a bit "casino royale"? Join us at the table and show us what you're made of...

Mondays from 6pm
Find out more

Cooly Trivia Night

Are you full of useless information? Then this could be your time to shine.

Thursdays from 5pm
Find out more

Mental As Anything

The boys are back for a FREE LIVE SHOW at The Cooly Hotel, downstairs in the Beach Bar (public bar).

Sunday 20 August from 1pm
FREE SHOW
Find out more

The time has come

McGregor VS Mayweather - ‚Äčthe fight the world is waiting for. Catch all the action LIVE throughout the venue.

Sunday 27 August
Doors open from 9am
Find out more

Bombs Away!

The boys are back and they're going OFF - get ready for Bombs Away live at The Cooly.

Friday 1 September, doors open 8pm
Tickets on sale now
18+ event
Find out more

Outshined

Outshined are bringing 90's grunge flavour back to The Cooly.

Saturday 2nd September
Doors open at 8pm 
Find out more

The Radiators LIVE

Don't miss The Radiators LIVE AND LOUD at The Cooly Hotel!

Friday 8 September from 8pm
FREE SHOW
Find out more

Casey Donovan LIVE

See Casey Donovan LIVE in concert at The Cooly.

Saturday 16 September, doors open at 8pm
Tickets on sale now

 
Find out more

Chain LIVE

Chain are celebrating their 49th year - see them LIVE at The Cooly

Sunday 17 September
Tickets on sale now

 
Find out more

Lisa Hunt LIVE

Motown, Rhythm & Blues, Funk, Soul & Disco all the best hits and classics from Lisa Hunt!!!

Sunday 15 October
Doors open 2pm
Find out more

Never Ending 80s

There’s no other decade like the 80’s. It was THE era of BIG HAIR, BIG HITS and BIG FUN

Saturday 21st October
Tickets at Oztix

 

Find out more

Rick Price

Rick Price is bringing his "Dead Man Walkin" tour to The Cooly Hotel

Sunday 29 October, FREE from midday
18+ event

 
Find out more

Glen Matlock

SEX PISTOLS
See the pioneer of punk on his November Australian tour

Sun 12 November
Tickets on sale now
Find out more

FUEL (USA) - Live

Re-live the classics with FUEL (USA) - The Sunburn 20th Celebration Tour

Wednesday 6 December
Tickets on sale now
18+ Event
Find out more